Specialfordjs » WAV TRACKS » va - Pop Ambient 2020

va - Pop Ambient 2020 download for free

va -  Pop Ambient 2020

Label: Kompakt
Catalog: KOMPAKTCD 155D
Released: 22.11.2019
Type: Compilation
Style: Electronic, Lossless, Ambient

1. Thore Pfeiffer – Urquell (05:54)
2. Max Werden – Diminish (04:32)
3. Yui Onodera – Cromo 4 (05:41)
4. Joachim Spieth – Meteor (06:31)
5. T Raumschmiere – Notre-Dame (06:44)
6. Klimek – All The Pretty Little Horses (03:59)
7. Morgen Wurde – Lesst Los (feat Maria Estrella) (07:08)
8. Markus Guentner – Clade (06:23)
9. Thomas Fehlmann – Liebesperlen (06:47)
10. Gen Pop – Iron Woman (04:59)
11. Klimek – Requiem For A Butterfly (06:11)
12. Leandro Fresco – Brenda (04:09)
13. Max Werden & Pepo Galan – Stay (04:43)
14. Leandro Fresco & Thore Pfeiffer – Neo (03:50)
15. Thore Pfeiffer – Alles Bleibt Anders (04:42)
16. Andrew Thomas – Song 9 (02:24)
17. Andrew Thomas – Sleep Fall (05:04)

20 years of Pop Ambient. Already? One didn’t notice. It’s an anniversary which comes quietly. An anniversary with quiet tones.
In the spirit of the special restraint of pop-elegance, it has no reason to drawn attention to itself with a big „Tam-Tam“. Or better: „Bum-Bum“. The bass drum stays outside. Nevertheless, in fast-paced, overstimulated times of moving forward, it’s a joyful occasion to look back.
What strikes most by putting or listening to 20 years of pop ambient in a row is the central theme that holds together the dense aesthetic concept like the pearls of a necklace.
Floral beauty for digital naturalists. Music like flowers, that don’t wilt. Timeless. Ageless. But with all of the conceptual unity and resolution, Pop Ambient would not be Kompakt without the break, the friction, the expansion of musical boundaries in between tradition and innovation, in between conspiracy and the openness of the discourse.
Aestheticism, escapism, acting in the spirit of „nevertheless“. Swans drifting by, clouds pass over, everything is floating and: „Boredom is a stylistic device“ (Andy Warhol).

Pop Ambient Music is medicine against illnesses, that you don’t even suffer from. It’s giving everything, demanding nothing.
Musical lotus leafs, off which the virtual wastewater of our time is rolling like the reality is dripping off the matrix.

In this sense, we’re happy about the pop-ambient anniversary greetings from new and old companions like Thore Pfeiffer, Max Würden, Yui Onodera, Jörg Burger, Thomas Fehlmann, Morgen Wurde, Leandro Fresco aswell as contributions from T.Raumschmiere, Andrew Thomas and, after a long break, from friends from early days like Joachim Spieth, Markus Guentner und Klimek.

Pop Ambient 2020 is released digital, as CD and of course as a chic double vinyl. Also included in the package: The whole distinctive cover-series as an art book of 44 pages. And for all of the old and young fans and collectors there is the Pop Ambient 2001 in a overhauled original version out on vinyl for the very first time.

Pop Ambient 2020 (Album).rar


  • VA - Pop Ambient 2019
  • VA - Pop Ambient 2018 [Kompakt]
  • [KOMPAKT CD 047] VA - Pop Ambient 2006 (2005) (FLAC)
  • VA - Pop Ambient 2017
  • Pop Ambient 2016
  • VA - Pop Ambient 2015
  • VA - Pop Ambient 2014