Specialfordjs » House/Deep/Tech » Lowland - We've Been Here Before [Black Hole]

Lowland - We've Been Here Before [Black Hole] download for free

Lowland - We've Been Here Before [Black Hole]

Artist: Lowland
Label: Black Hole
Catalog: BHCD172
Released: 14.09.2018
Type: Album
Style: Electronic, Lossless, Ambient, Progressive Trance, Trance

Master of the understatement, its a collection that has in one form or other been in process for many a year. On the albums instrumental side, numbers like Blackbird, Stains and its title track quickly start pushing that club nature to the fore. Each in their own right forceful, dynamic & purposeful, their darker ethers and storm-approaching drums summon fantastical, not to mention dystopian imagery.

Fusions and the albums spear-tip single The Other Side (of which DJ Mag said, in their 8/10 review, bristled with provocation, emotion and front) usher male voices onto the album. On the female vocal side meanwhile, MARiANNA strikes early with the brilliantly wrought and drama-seized Infinite Loudness. It is however the evocatively Nordic tones of Ylona that casts the most prominent of silhouettes across Weve Been Here Before. Bringing voice and song to no less than 5 of its 13-strong contingent, she displays absolute range and flexibility. Whether its the quiet storm of Each Other, the 80s synthpop channelling Machines Have Hearts, neo-ballads like Forever For A While or the full-throated uplift of Frozen Butterflies & Sand On My Skin, her muse-like effect is always striking.

Each a portrait, together a gallery, Lowland has reconciled and arranged its works of audio art into a long-player that has both individual track distinction and lava-like flow. Galactic in scope and feel, Weve Been Here Before is a late-summer/early autumn must-have for music lovers ready to leave the album status quo and ennui behind.

1. Lowland An Approach (04:29)
2. Lowland & Marianna Infinite Loudness (05:12)
3. Lowland The Other Side (07:37)
4. Lowland Blackbird (05:36)
5. Lowland & Ylona Machines Have Hearts (05:30)
6. Lowland We've Been Here Before (06:55)
7. Lowland & Ylona Frozen Butterflies (06:18)
8. Lowland Stains (05:24)
9. Lowland Fusion (06:10)
10. Lowland Tall Shiny Buildings I-III (07:48)
11. Lowland & Ylona Forever for a While (03:51)
12. Lowland & Ylona Sand on My Skin (06:22)
13. Lowland & Ylona Each Other (04:34)




  • Kevin Mckay - The Love Forever [Glasgow Underground]
  • VA Ministry Of Sound Sunset Chilled (2017)
  • Sous Sol Floating Z Side Ep [Heinz Music]
  • VA Trance Top 100 April (2016)
  • VA - NEW CLUB TUNES Vol.134
  • Whiteout (The Official Compilation) (AXR112) 2012