Specialfordjs » Electronica / Downtempo » Erased Tapes - 1+1=X (2018)

Erased Tapes - 1+1=X (2018) download for free

Erased Tapes - 1+1=X (2018)

Artist: Various
Label: Erased Tapes
Catalog: ERATP100LP
Released: 21.04.2018
Type: Compilation
Style: Classical, Electronic, Ambient, Modern

1+1=X is a set of exclusive music from every artist on the label, featuring never before heard tracks from Nils Frahm, Kiasmos and A Winged Victory For The Sullen and many more. 1+1=X sees Erased Tapes artists come together to make an album as a collective, sharing the same space, instruments and each others’ capabilities during a residency at Vox-Ton studio in Berlin. The record is produced by label curator Robert Raths.

Between August 2016 and 2017, each artist arrived with a new composition or an improvisation to record at Vox-Ton. Run with much love and care by Italian engineer Francesco Donadello — who has worked on many Erased Tapes recordings before including A Winged Victory For The Sullen, Michael Price and Lubomyr Melnyk — it is one of the few studios left where it’s still possible to record fully analogue, isolated from the city noise and in a room that can fit a large ensemble. Reflective of the communal spirit, 1+1=X is the result of an ambitious undertaking; to create a singular record as a collective, not just a compilation of songs.

A1 – Qasim Naqvi – Brutal Modern
A2 – A Winged Victory For The Sullen – Long May It Sustain
A3 – Rival Consoles – Ritual Song
A4 – Nils Frahm – Frau Dehlholm
B1 – Daniel Thorne – Iroise
B2 – Daniel Brandt – Blackpool Sands Forever
B3 – Douglas Dare – Darling
C1 – Michael Price – Eyn Hallow
C2 – Kiasmos & Högni Egilsson – Zebra
C3 – Ben Lukas Boysen – Pending
C4 – David Allred – Ahoy
D1 – Anne Müller – Bel Tono
D2 – Lubomyr Melnyk – Palisade 1
E1 – Hatis Noit – Inoris
E2 – Masayoshi Fujita – Spaceship Magical
E3 – Högni Egilsson – Máni
E4 – Peter Broderick – The Perpetual Glow
F1 – Arthur Jeffes & Nils Frahm – Up Is Good
F2 – Daniel Brandt – Blackpool Sands Forever (Rival Consoles Remix)
F3 – Penguin Cafe – Wheels Within Wheels (Greg Gives Peter Space Remix)

Erased Tapes - 1+1=X (2018).rar


  • Max Cooper - Balance 030 [Balance Music]
  • Rival Consoles - Persona [Erased Tapes]
  • Poppy Ackroyd - Resolve (2018)
  • Kiasmos - Blurred
  • Douglas Dare – Aforger 2016
  • Electronica - 50 Tracks (27.03.2016)
  • Deep House - 50 Tracks (08.02.2016)