Specialfordjs » Electronica / Downtempo » Nightwish - Vehicle Of Spirit

Nightwish - Vehicle Of Spirit download for free

Nightwish - Vehicle Of Spirit

Nightwish is a symphonic metal band, formed in the town of Kitee, Finland in 1996. The band currently consists of Tuomas Holopainen (keyboards), Marco Hietala (bass, vocals), Emppu Vuorinen (guitars), Jukka Nevalainen (drums and percussion) and Anette Olzon (vocals).

Anette Olzon was announced to be the replacement for former vocalist and frontwoman Tarja Turunen in 2007 after the latter was fired in 2005. She has appeared on Dark Passion Play, Made in Hong Kong (And in Various Other Places) and Imaginaerum, as well as the two-year Dark Passion Play tour.

The band’s leader, keyboardist Tuomas Holopainen, composes songs that are often classified as either symphonic metal or power metal; their musical style has also been described as a symphonic metal variant, called opera metal and even in some cases called ‘epic metal’.
Nevertheless, Nightwish is considered one of the main developers of the symphonic metal genre, which encompasses similar bands such as Within Temptation, Therion, Epica, Edenbridge, Lunatica, and Visions of Atlantis.

The original idea of Nightwish was largely inspired by The Gathering, and the idea was to use keyboards, acoustic guitars and the operatic vocals of their then singer Tarja Turunen. This idea was changed in 1997, as a drummer was added, and the acoustic guitar was replaced by an electric guitar.

The idea of using operatic vocals was changed dramatically with their third album Wishmaster (2000), and more so on future albums, especially Dark Passion Play (2007). In 2001, Holopainen asked Sami Vänskä, their bassist since 1998, to leave, and he was replaced with Marco Hietala (Tarot, ex-Sinergy), leaving Sinergy.

Disc 1/2

1. Shudder Before The Beautiful 6:34
2. Yours Is An Empty Hope 5:47
3. Ever Dream 5:10
4. Storytime 6:09
5. My Walden 5:14
6. While Your Lips Are Still Red 4:39
7. Elan 4:26
8. Weak Fantasy 6:13
9. 7 Days To The Wolves 7:11
10. Alpenglow 4:55

Disc 2/2

1. The Poet And The Pendulum 14:01
2. Nemo 4:37
3. I Want My Tears Back 5:18
4. Stargazers 4:30
5. Ghost Love Score 10:39
6. Last Ride Of The Day 4:49
7. The Greatest Show On Earth 21:14



  • Metallica – Live at Opera Hous Toronto, Canada 11-29-2016 (2016)
  • Metallica - Hardwired…To Self-Destruct [3CD Limited Deluxe Edition] (2016) ...
  • Korn - The Serenity of Suffering (Deluxe Edition) (2016)
  • Deep Purple – From The Setting Sun In Wacken (2016)
  • Goldie & Source Direct – Dark Metal (Source Direct Remix) / Stonekiller (Ho ...
  • Faithless - Original Album Classics (3 CD)